Reviews

At Garwood's Heating & Cooling, Inc. we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
63 Reviews

Ronald Ceglinski
10/15/2021
Absolutely great people. I have been a customer for 28 years and they have always exceeded our expectations. They are the best!
Carolyn Stevens
10/13/2021
Kathy Scheibal
09/19/2021
Marissa
09/06/2021
Located in Highland
Kytel has helped us in a pinch a few times now and we are so grateful! Always friendly, great with our dog and gets the job done efficiently!
Service: Routine AC Maintenance
Sharon Lifritz
08/03/2021
Excellent company and personnel. We have used their services for over 36 years. We highly recommend them.
Steve Hanrahan
06/11/2021
A B
05/07/2021
Lindsey Schrage
03/04/2021
Absolutely terrific company to work with. Always extremely professional and friendly. Extremely knowledgeable and fair prices. I called this morning shortly after they opened to see if a technician could come out and replace the motor in our furnace as it was going out. I was told that it would be this afternoon when a technician could make it out and within an hour a technician was at my door to replace the motor. Very pleasantly surprised needless to say! I would recommend Garwood Heating & Cooling to anybody.
Glencarbonchris
02/25/2021
I have been a customer of the Garwood family for the past 38 years - they have never let me down.
Kenny Wiesemann
02/18/2021
They go above and beyond professionalism from the minute you call to when the work/service is completed. If you need them, they will be there. Great staff!!
Marc Popelar
02/18/2021
Located in Edwardsville
Kytel performed our routine maintenance excellently. Top notch, professional service. A pleasure to speak with - perfect gentlemen!
Service: Maintenance
Kelly Georg
01/21/2021
Located in Collinsville
Absolutely amazing team from start to finish! Erin, their office manager, is amazing and so quick to respond. She kept us informed every step of the way. The crew did an amazing job on our new system installation and explaining how to work everything - what to expect and etc. They also took extreme care of our house with regards to ensuring outside traffic/dirt didn't hit our carpet and etc. Very professional and treated us like family! I would highly recommend them! Great Company!
Service: New HVAC System w/ Heat pump
Kel Bels
01/20/2021
Absolutely amazing team from start to finish. Their office manager, Erin, is quick to respond and extremely helpful! The crew did an amazing job and our house was well cared for during the process! Completely satisfied with everything!! I would highly recommend them! Great company!
Sam Meyer
11/12/2020
timely did thorough job
John Schaaf
10/10/2020
I’ve been using Garwood’s for nearly 10 years since moving into the area for everything from routine maintenance to just recently replacing a furnace and A/C unit. I could not be happier with the service they have provided over the years. My wife and I did competitively bid out our replacement and Garwood’s came in well under the other “more advertised” companies. They also provided a number of different options and talked through each one clearly so we could make the best decision for our home. Highly recommend Garwood’s for any HVAC related needs.
Donald Simonson
08/21/2020
We've used Garwood for 3-4 years and have found them to be very reliable and honest. We're very happy with their service contract and will continue with their services as long as we own our home.
Martin F.
07/14/2020
Our HVAC blower motor stopped working last night. Called Garwoods and they had a tech out within an hour. Replaced a bad capacitor, checked refrigerant levels, and checked up on the system all for $200. Kyle, the technician, was friendly and knowledgeable.
Michael Sonderegger
07/14/2020
Ginger Norton
06/09/2020
Located in Edwardsville
Our air conditioning stopped working on a day of 90* temperature. Called Erin & she said she would try to get someone out that day & forecast was again 90*. Shane came by that afternoon & had the problem fixed in a short time! We were so great full because the weekend was also scheduled to be very hot & humid! Garwood Heating & Cooling is someone you can count on to be there when you need service. We have been customers since the business began & they give 100% to their customers!
Service: Air conditioner not working
Carol & Nancy Z
06/07/2020
Located in Maryville
We have been a customer of Garwood's since 2011 while living in Edwardsville. When we purchased a home in Maryville in 2019, the previous owners informed us the furnace and A/C were original from the construction of the house in 2004. We didn't hesitate contacting Garwood to service both the furnace back in December, and mort recently, our A/C. Kytel was the technician both times. He was very nice, gave us his honest opinion, and answered any questions we had. We're so glad to have found someone we can trust!! Oh, and Erin is super, too. Always helpful and courteous when we call!! Thanks!!!!
Service: AC Check Up
Jimmy Bratten
03/14/2020
Richard Ohms
02/07/2020
I have used Garwood's Heating & Cooling for years and have always found them to deliver exemplary customer service that is professional, accurate, timely, friendly and a good value.
Virginia Porden
10/25/2019
Bruce Da.
09/24/2019
Very good company all around.
Eldon Fritz
09/11/2019
Excellent service!
See All Reviews