Reviews

At Garwood's Heating & Cooling, Inc. we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
74 Reviews

Maggie Cozad
08/04/2022
We just had Garwood’s replace our HVAC unit and I highly recommend them. Our experience with them has been awesome starting with when I called to get an estimate and I spoke to Erin Garwood and she is very friendly and efficient. Joey Garwood came the next day and looked everything over. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He got our bids back quickly giving us 3 options and answered all of our questions. Once we decided on them it took 2 weeks before they could install, but they came with 3 men, 2 brothers and an employee. They were very kind and respectful of our home, putting plastic down everywhere and cleaning up when they were done. They showed us how everything worked and said to call anytime with our questions. Also, a plus was they were very pet friendly, our dog loved them. This is the company you want to take care of your heating and cooling needs.
Pat Hughes
05/26/2022
Garwood's team installed a new furnace and AC unit last December, their price was reasonable - I checked online - and this week they did a follow-up on the AC unit. I highly recommend their service to anyone - a local company with technicians who know their job. They get five stars from me!
Nancy Becher
05/25/2022
The representative was very polite and professional. Garwood has been providing HVAC service to my family for decades. They are a company I trust.
Wms
05/18/2022
Friendly and knowledgeable.Even came several days early.
Margerat Stefanak
03/27/2022
Have used them for 30+years. It should say something.
Terry Spurgeon
02/18/2022
Been with Garwood H&C since 2004. Great people and super service. Terry S
Stephanie Fedder
02/04/2022
Larry Connaway
02/03/2022
Ssmodeer
01/27/2022
We could not be more satisfied with the professional, prompt service Garwoods has provided over the last 30+ years!
Megan Zanger
01/19/2022
William Houba
10/30/2021
On time, courteous, knowledgeable and professional, we are completely satisfied with the installation (2 years ago) and service of our HVAC equipment.
Cindy Mareing
10/29/2021
Carolyn Stevens
10/13/2021
Definitely recommend Garwood’s heating and cooling. Prompt service, professional and reliable company.
Kathy Scheibal
09/19/2021
Marissa
09/06/2021
Located in Highland
Kytel has helped us in a pinch a few times now and we are so grateful! Always friendly, great with our dog and gets the job done efficiently!
Service: Routine AC Maintenance
Sharon Lifritz
08/03/2021
Excellent company and personnel. We have used their services for over 36 years. We highly recommend them.
Steve Hanrahan
06/11/2021
A B
05/07/2021
Lindsey Schrage
03/04/2021
Absolutely terrific company to work with. Always extremely professional and friendly. Extremely knowledgeable and fair prices. I called this morning shortly after they opened to see if a technician could come out and replace the motor in our furnace as it was going out. I was told that it would be this afternoon when a technician could make it out and within an hour a technician was at my door to replace the motor. Very pleasantly surprised needless to say! I would recommend Garwood Heating & Cooling to anybody.
Glencarbonchris
02/25/2021
I have been a customer of the Garwood family for the past 38 years - they have never let me down.
Marc Popelar
02/18/2021
Located in Edwardsville
Kytel performed our routine maintenance excellently. Top notch, professional service. A pleasure to speak with - perfect gentlemen!
Service: Maintenance
Kelly Georg
01/21/2021
Located in Collinsville
Absolutely amazing team from start to finish! Erin, their office manager, is amazing and so quick to respond. She kept us informed every step of the way. The crew did an amazing job on our new system installation and explaining how to work everything - what to expect and etc. They also took extreme care of our house with regards to ensuring outside traffic/dirt didn't hit our carpet and etc. Very professional and treated us like family! I would highly recommend them! Great Company!
Service: New HVAC System w/ Heat pump
Sam Meyer
11/12/2020
timely did thorough job
John Schaaf
10/10/2020
I’ve been using Garwood’s for nearly 10 years since moving into the area for everything from routine maintenance to just recently replacing a furnace and A/C unit. I could not be happier with the service they have provided over the years. My wife and I did competitively bid out our replacement and Garwood’s came in well under the other “more advertised” companies. They also provided a number of different options and talked through each one clearly so we could make the best decision for our home. Highly recommend Garwood’s for any HVAC related needs.
Donald Simonson
08/21/2020
We've used Garwood for 3-4 years and have found them to be very reliable and honest. We're very happy with their service contract and will continue with their services as long as we own our home.
See All Reviews