Reviews

At Garwood's Heating & Cooling, Inc. we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
90 Reviews

Ken Golden
01/18/2024
Located in Edwardsville
Great service, reasonable price and have complete trust in them. They have installed two new furnaces in our home.
LiSA BOHANNON
01/18/2024
Great service. So thankful Joe was able to come and repair my furnace quickly. Their customer service is outstanding. I will definitely call them again if needed. Highly recommend.
Louis Bleier
01/10/2024
Located in Glen Carbon
I have been a customer of Garwood;s for many years. I am very satisfied with their work and knowledge.
Lisa McGivern
12/09/2023
Very professional and family run business
Terry Elrod
11/09/2023
Located in Glen Carbon
Kytel Horn is a Great HVAC Technician..! He diagnosed a problem with our furnace and made accurate and timely repairs! I highly recommend his services, diagnosis and repairs to anyone needing his expertise. Good job Kytel..! Thank you..!
C. E. ELLIOTT
10/29/2023
UPDATE OCTOBER 2023 Garwoods has taken care of our HVAC system for some time now. From the emergency AC repair of the old unit when we moved into our new home years ago to helping us choose the best size units for our heating and air conditioning needs when they had to be replaced. Now Garwoods maintains our investment with biannual check ups. Everyone at Garwoods is helpful, knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. We never have to wonder if we will get the best service possible. We know we will. Garwoods is a reliable, honest, family business. They always go the extra mile.
Cindy Mareing
10/27/2023
As always another great service from Garwood's
Gene Oulvey
10/19/2023
Kathleen Dawson
09/23/2023
Friendly, professional, thorough in checking our furnace
Bryan Cowan
09/21/2023
Doug Garbs
08/18/2023
A great family-owned second-generation company that's taken care of our homes since 1984. Always courteous and professional with prompt service. Good people!
Jeremy Martin
07/25/2023
Always excellent service and able to solve our HVAC issues quickly and affordably. Professional from start to finish. Was having AC issues in the heat of the summer. They were able to get a tech out quickly (same day we called luckily) and resolve the problem at a fair price. Tech clearly explained the issue and solution. You can trust Garwoods!
Gerald Metcalf
06/16/2023
Professional and very polite.
Adele Metz
04/24/2023
Great company, excellent customer service, trustworthy.
Jennifer Addington
03/31/2023
Ross Case
12/20/2022
Good service, promptly delivered by a knowledgeable tech.
Maureen Johnson
12/20/2022
Had a weird sound coming from my AC unit even though it was winter and off. Garwood came out, accurately diagnosed it, and repaired it that day. Excellent service!
Patricia Rudloff
12/16/2022
Garwood's was my go-to company when I needed to replace my heating and cooling system a number of years ago and they still are. They have earned my business by sending service techs who are knowledgeable and dependable whenever I need them.
Collin Garvey
11/17/2022
The obvious choice for HVAC in Edwardsville. I reached out to Garwood's after a couple of failed attempts at using other vendors, and I'm glad I did. For the initial inspection, Joey was very thorough and detailed, talking me through all of the issues I had with my current system, how they might affect me going forward, and what the various options were for mitigating them. He then put together four different bid proposals for me so I could pick and choose what worked best. On the installation day, each of the three service men made it a point to shake my hand and introduce themselves. The work was done the same day and everything is of high quality. My power bill dropped significantly due to the new equipment. I highly recommend Garwoods and will be using them again in the future.
Marc Taillon
10/27/2022
Located in EDWARDSVILLE
Had an intermittent problem making it difficult to diagnose. With Garwoods experience they came up with a solution that fixed the problem. Very happy with their service, experience and cost!
James Mueller
10/14/2022
We've used Garwood several times over the years and have always been pleased with their service. They are very professional in how they run their company. They're on time, very efficient, courteous and they do excellent work.
Cathy Shanahan
09/14/2022
Mark Miller
08/27/2022
Great experience. We had a situation with our AC in August. They were able to work us in a reasonable time frame and fix our unit the same day. The tech was very professional, personable and explained everything to us through the process. Will definitely use them again for our services. Thanks again.
Boots Dixon
08/19/2022
My service man (Joey) impressed me when he literally pulled out a (dead bee hive) out of the furnace, a few years ago. Cost was manageable
Roger Roderick
08/18/2022
When it comes time for a major HVAC replacement or repair, many people want the cheapest. I want the one with the most value for the price. Garwood's will not up-sell you, but will recommend the best solution to address your issue. I like the fact that they are local to where I live and not someone from a neighboring community. This is not only important for community support, but when repairs are needed, they can arrive quickly and get the job done. Don't be fooled by a company that is new to the area and doesn't have the experience or manufacture's support. Call Garwood's, you won't be disappointed.
See All Reviews