Reviews

At Garwood's Heating & Cooling, Inc. we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
81 Reviews

Collin Garvey
11/17/2022
The obvious choice for HVAC in Edwardsville. I reached out to Garwood's after a couple of failed attempts at using other vendors, and I'm glad I did. For the initial inspection, Joey was very thorough and detailed, talking me through all of the issues I had with my current system, how they might affect me going forward, and what the various options were for mitigating them. He then put together four different bid proposals for me so I could pick and choose what worked best. On the installation day, each of the three service men made it a point to shake my hand and introduce themselves. The work was done the same day and everything is of high quality. My power bill dropped significantly due to the new equipment. I highly recommend Garwoods and will be using them again in the future.
C. E. ELLIOTT
10/29/2022
Garwoods has taken care of our HVAC system for some time now. From the emergency AC repair of the old unit when we moved into our new home years ago to helping us choose the best size units for our heating and air conditioning needs when they had to be replaced. Now Garwoods maintains our investment with biannual check ups. Everyone at Garwoods is helpful, knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. We never have to wonder if we will get the best service possible. We know we will. Garwoods is a reliable, honest, family business. They always go the extra mile.
Marc Taillon
10/27/2022
Located in EDWARDSVILLE
Had an intermittent problem making it difficult to diagnose. With Garwoods experience they came up with a solution that fixed the problem. Very happy with their service, experience and cost!
James Mueller
10/14/2022
We've used Garwood several times over the years and have always been pleased with their service. They are very professional in how they run their company. They're on time, very efficient, courteous and they do excellent work.
Patricia Rudloff
09/17/2022
Garwood's was my go-to company when I needed to replace my heating and cooling system a number of years ago and they still are. They have earned my business by sending service techs who are knowledgeable and dependable whenever I need them.
Cathy Shanahan
09/14/2022
Mark Miller
08/27/2022
Great experience. We had a situation with our AC in August. They were able to work us in a reasonable time frame and fix our unit the same day. The tech was very professional, personable and explained everything to us through the process. Will definitely use them again for our services. Thanks again.
Boots Dixon
08/19/2022
My service man (Joey) impressed me when he literally pulled out a (dead bee hive) out of the furnace, a few years ago. Cost was manageable
Maggie Cozad
08/04/2022
We just had Garwood’s replace our HVAC unit and I highly recommend them. Our experience with them has been awesome starting with when I called to get an estimate and I spoke to Erin Garwood and she is very friendly and efficient. Joey Garwood came the next day and looked everything over. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He got our bids back quickly giving us 3 options and answered all of our questions. Once we decided on them it took 2 weeks before they could install, but they came with 3 men, 2 brothers and an employee. They were very kind and respectful of our home, putting plastic down everywhere and cleaning up when they were done. They showed us how everything worked and said to call anytime with our questions. Also, a plus was they were very pet friendly, our dog loved them. This is the company you want to take care of your heating and cooling needs.
Pat Hughes
05/26/2022
Garwood's team installed a new furnace and AC unit last December, their price was reasonable - I checked online - and this week they did a follow-up on the AC unit. I highly recommend their service to anyone - a local company with technicians who know their job. They get five stars from me!
Nancy Becher
05/25/2022
The representative was very polite and professional. Garwood has been providing HVAC service to my family for decades. They are a company I trust.
Margerat Stefanak
03/27/2022
Have used them for 30+years. It should say something.
Terry Spurgeon
02/18/2022
Been with Garwood H&C since 2004. Great people and super service. Terry S
Stephanie Fedder
02/04/2022
Larry Connaway
02/03/2022
Ssmodeer
01/27/2022
We could not be more satisfied with the professional, prompt service Garwoods has provided over the last 30+ years!
Megan Zanger
01/19/2022
William Houba
10/30/2021
On time, courteous, knowledgeable and professional, we are completely satisfied with the installation (2 years ago) and service of our HVAC equipment.
Cindy Mareing
10/29/2021
Carolyn Stevens
10/13/2021
Definitely recommend Garwood’s heating and cooling. Prompt service, professional and reliable company.
Kathy Scheibal
09/19/2021
Marissa
09/06/2021
Located in Highland
Kytel has helped us in a pinch a few times now and we are so grateful! Always friendly, great with our dog and gets the job done efficiently!
Service: Routine AC Maintenance
Sharon Lifritz
08/03/2021
Excellent company and personnel. We have used their services for over 36 years. We highly recommend them.
Steve Hanrahan
06/11/2021
A B
05/07/2021
See All Reviews